FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE July 1, 2024 CONTACT: Maximillian Amster, Chair, max@veridismgmt.com Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission TELEPHONE: (813) 575-2266

## THIRTEENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES APPLICANTS FOR COUNTY COURT VACANCIES

As a result of the two county court vacancies created by the resignation of Judge Conrad and the elevation of Judge Murphy to the Circuit Court bench in the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit, Governor Ron DeSantis has convened the Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission to select and submit the names of highly qualified candidates to fill the vacancies. The following individuals have applied for the vacancies:

## **County Court Vacancy Applicants**

E. Christopher Abdoney Adam L. Bantner, II Travis J. Coy Michelle A. Doherty Christopher S. Dutton Jeremv R. Griner E. Michael Isaak Jennifer P. Johnson Joseph W. Kudia Jennifer Lima-Smith Chervl Mason Andrew J. McGinley Sara K. Peacock Bartos Teresa O. Prescott Marisol Ruiz Shirin Rustomji Natalia B. Silver W. Michael Thornton Alicia Whiting Bozich

The Commission encourages and seeks comments regarding the qualifications of these applicants from the public and from members of the Bench and Bar. Comments may be addressed to Max Amster, Chair, Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission, and emailed to max@veridismgmt.com, or mailed to Max Amster, 1700 S. MacDill Ave, Suite 300, Tampa, FL 33629. Comments must be received **no later than 12:00 p.m.** on **July 14, 2024**, to be considered by the Commission.

Interviews will be conducted on **July 15, 2024**, at Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, LLP, Bank of America Plaza, 101 E Kennedy Blvd Suite 2800, Tampa, FL 33602. Applicants will be contacted to confirm the time and location of the interviews. A complete interview schedule will be published in advance of the interviews. A remote appearance option will also be made available for the public to attend the interviews.

All proceedings of the Commission are open to the public except for deliberations. Questions about the application or interview process should be directed to the Chair, Max Amster, or Vice Chair, Pedro Bajo.

The members of the Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission are: Maximillian Amster, Chair, <u>max@veridismgmt.com</u>, 813-575-2266 Pedro Bajo, Vice Chair, <u>pbajo@bcalaw.com</u>, 813-223-3130 Michael Beltran, <u>Mike.Beltran@myfloridahouse.gov</u>, 813-653-7097 Candace Rich, <u>Candace.A.Garcia@gmail.com</u>, 813-274-6000 Andrew J. Mayts, Jr., <u>amayts@shumaker.com</u>, 813-227-2248 Adam D. Griffin, <u>agriffin@laulane.com</u>; 813-857-0008 Diego Pestana, <u>dpestana@suarezlawfirm.com</u>, 352-346-1220 Matthew Hall, <u>mhall@bradley.com</u>, 813-559-5523 Charles Reynolds, <u>creynolds@tysonmendes.com</u>, 954-361-6984