

April 13, 2022

Ryan Newman, Esq. General Counsel Office of the Governor The Capitol Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

Dear Mr. Newman:

The Eighteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission completed its work today to interview applicants for the vacancy created by the retirement of Circuit Judge Lisa Davidson.

The Commission nominates the following applicants to Governor DeSantis:

- Valeta Cameron
- Joan Nassar
- Jigisa Patel-Dookhoo
- Kathleen Rallo
- Kristen Smith-Rodriguez
- Timi Tucker

As required, these nominees are listed in alphabetical order, and the list does not indicate any preference by the Commissioners. We will advise the nominees that they will hear from your office for the next steps in the process. The unredacted applications will follow shortly.

This concludes the current assignment of this Commission. On behalf of the Commission, thank you for the opportunity to serve the people of the State of Florida and the citizens of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit.

Sincerely,

Andrew B. Pickett

927 E New Haven Avenue, Suite 201, Melbourne, FL 32901







927 E New Haven Avenue, Suite 201, Melbourne, FL 32901





andrew@andrewpickettlaw.com

