For Immediate Release

September 5, 2024 Contact: Robert L. Jones, III, Chairman Telephone: (850) 432-2451 rlj@beggslane.com

1ST CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES CERTIFIED LIST OF NOMINEES FOR FIRST CIRCUIT COUNTY AND CIRCUIT VACANCIES

Earlier today, the Judicial Nominating Commission for the First Judicial Circuit interviewed twenty-two (22) applicants to fill the two vacancies on the First Judicial Circuit Court (two vacancies) and the vacancy on the Santa Rosa County Court (one vacancy). Following deliberations and thoughtful consideration of each applicant, the Commission nominates the following individuals (in alphabetical order and without any preference) to Governor Ron DeSantis:

First Judicial Circuit Court (2 vacancies):

- 1. Brooke Davis
- 2. Casey Etheridge
- 3. Matthew D. Gordon
- 4. Patrick S. King
- 5. Codey Leigh
- 6. Ryan Love
- 7. John Madden
- 8. Anne "Amy" McBride
- 9. Joshua Mitchell
- 10. Wesley Nicholls
- 11. Sarah Oberliesen
- 12. David L. Stevens

Santa Rosa County Court (1 vacancy):

- 1. Matthew D. Gordon
- 2. Patrick S. King
- 3. Codey Leigh
- 4. Ryan Love
- 5. Wesley Nicholls
- 6. Jeffrey Sumey

The Commission sincerely thanks the members of the bench, bar, and public who took time to provide feedback about the applicants.