

301 East Pine Street

SUITE 1400

POST OFFICE BOX 3068 (32802-3068)

ORLANDO, FLORIDA 32801

TEL 407-843-8880 FAX 407-244-5690 gray-robinson.com GAINESVILLE

JACKSONVILLE

KEY WEST

BOCA RATON

FORT MYERS

FORT LAUDERDALE

LAKELAND

MELBOURNE MIAMI

NAPLES ORLANDO

TALLAHASSEE TAMPA

Washington, DC

WEST PALM BEACH

407-244-5644

JEFF.AARON@GRAY-ROBINSON.COM

December 18, 2020

## VIA EMAIL

Governor Ron DeSantis c/o Erin Kraeft The Capital 400 S. Monroe Street, Room 209 Tallahassee, FL 32399 Erin.Kraeft@eog.myflorida.com

Re: Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission; Certified List of Nominees

## Governor DeSantis:

The Ninth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission met on December 18, 2020, to interview and nominate candidates for appointment by the Governor to fill the vacant circuit court position created by the retirement of Judge Doherty. The Commission is pleased to nominate the following candidates, presented in alphabetical order:

- 1. Michael Deen
- 2. Eric DuBois
- 3. Gisela Laurent
- 4. Sonia McDowell
- 5. Courtney Richardson-Jones

The complete applications for each of these nominees will be sent under separate cover along with the investigative materials. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Jeff Aaron

BCC: All applicants

**Judicial Nominating Commission**