

February 24, 2022

Sent via email to: annie.ortega@eog.myflorida.com

The Honorable Ron DeSantis Governor, State of Florida The Capitol – Room 209 400 South Monroe Street Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001

RE: Fifteenth Judicial Circuit Vacancy

Dear Governor DeSantis:

The Judicial Nominating Commission ("JNC") for the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit takes pleasure in certifying to you the following nominees to fill the vacancies for two County Court Judge positions created by the retirements of Judge Mark T. Eissey and Judge Leonard Hanser, pursuant to your Letter to Convene dated January 28, 2022:

- 1. Alex Braunstein
- 2. Lauren Godden Burke
- 3. Lourdes Casanova
- 4. Santo DiGangi
- 5. James Sherman
- 6. Danielle Sherriff
- 7. Darren Shull
- 8. Stephanie Tew
- 9. Schnelle Tonge
- 10.Lawonda Warren

The original electronic application of each of the foregoing nominees will be sent to Ms. Ortega. The letters of recommendation and FDLE background results received by the Commission will be forwarded to Ms. Ortega as well.

If you have any questions regarding the above, please contact me directly at rharvey@jenksharveylaw.com or at (561) 303-2918.

Respectfully,

Robert J. Harvey, Esq. Chair, 15th JNC

Robert J Harvey

cc: The Honorable Glenn Kelley (via e-mail to: kwolf@pbcgov.org)