## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

March 24, 2022

CONTACT: Christine Derr, Chair, <a href="mailto:christine@harrishuntderr.com">christine@harrishuntderr.com</a>
Thirteenth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission

## THIRTEENTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL NOMINATING COMMISSION ANNOUNCES NOMINATIONS FOR CIRCUIT COURT VACANCY

The following nominations have been forwarded to Governor Ron DeSantis to fill the position of Circuit Court Judge for vacancy created by the passing of The Honorable Carl Hinson.

E. Christopher Abdoney Hon. Jessica Costello Matthew Felix Hon. James Moody, III Hon. Cynthia Oster Lisa Thelwell

These nominations are the result of the Commission's deliberations on March 24, 2022, following interviews with 17 applicants over the course of two days. The Commission thanks all of those who participated in the nomination process. Input from the community by way of reference, recommendations, or general information about the Applicants is vital to the process and is appreciated by the Commission.

For further information, please contact Christine Derr, Chair, at (813) 223-5421 or christine@harrishuntderr.com